skip navigation

Coaches have been named for the 2021 all-star series.

By NDSAS, 05/20/21, 8:15PM CDT


Two from Class A and two from Class B are set to lead the 2021 all-stars.

The North Dakota Softball All Stars announced the 2021 SCHEELS Softball All-Star Series coaches on Thursday, May 20. Two coaches from each region and each class will lead 28 graduation seniors in three games and a skills competition in early June. June 7 will consist of two doubleheaders and will be played at the Sanford Sports Complex in Bismarck. Casselton will be the first the first Class B host town on June 8 and host a skills competition and a single game.

Cory Erickson - Class B - Hillsboro-Central Valley - East Region

Erickson is the longstanding head coach coach of the Hillsboro-Central Valley Burros. He was a co-coach in the first season of all-star play, helping guide the East to a pair of victories over the West. Erickson is the head coach of all-star Noella Kritzberger and has also coached all-star Kassie Pachak in summer ball.

Molly Lundon - Class A - Fargo South - East Region

Coach Lundon has been the bench boss for the Bruins for the past several seasons. It will be the first time a Fargo South coach will be in the dugout for all-star game. She will join her student-athlete Madelyn Esterby as South all-stars this season. Esterby is just the second Bruin selected to the games in the five year history of the event.

Kendra Schillo - Class B - Heart River - West Region

Like Lundon, this is the first time Schillo has been selected to lead an all-star team. This year, she guided a young team to a spot in the region tournament. She will join Jersey Filkowski at the games. Filkowski is the third Heart River player chosen to the all-star roster in the past two seasons.

Kurt Grensteiner - Class A - Bismarck - West Region

Grensteiner has helped turn Bismarck into a powerhouse in the West, and this season they are in a battle for the WDA crown with regular season champion Dickinson. Grensteiner led the West all-stars as a co-coach in 2018. This year, he will have Paige Hanson and Macie Lemar from his high school team joining him as well as some players he has coached in summer ball. Bismarck is tied for second with eight all-stars chosen in the event's five year history.